Please note that removing information from your Universal Health Record (UHR) does not affect your medical record at your medical organization. To make changes to your permanent health record, you will need to contact your provider directly.
If there is something in your FollowMyHealth® Universal Health Record that you do not wish to be there, select the red "X" (circled in red in the image below) under the "Options" section to the right of the information.
Then, you will get a message about confirming the delete, see message below:
If your medical organization has elected to allow patients to notify their doctors of deleted items, you will see the screen below after deleting the item. Otherwise, the doctor will not be notified of missing information, and you will need to contact the doctor directly to get any incorrect information changed or removed.
If you are able to notify your medical organization of deleted items, the following screen will appear prompting for the reason for deleting the item. It is then up to the doctor as to how to handle the information provided.
If you have removed something that you wish to recover, please go here.