To delete a message from FollowMyHealth®, click on the Inbox tab at the top of the page.
Select "Inbox" (or the appropriate folder that the message is in) on the left side of the page.
Click on the name of the message you want to delete, and it will appear in the reading pane on the right. The delete button (circled in red in the image below) will appear at the top of the message.
You can also click the "Expand" button next to a message (circled in red in the image below) to bring the message up in a pop-up window. The button to delete will be at the bottom of this window.
Deleting a message will send it to your "Trash" folder. If you delete a message from "Trash", you will receive a confirmation box asking if you are sure you want to permanently delete this message. If you want to permanently delete the message, follow the steps below.
To Permanently Delete a Message
1. Go back to your Inbox
2. Select the Trash folder
3. You can choose which message to delete in 2 different ways. You can either click on Expand beside the message or just click on the message over to the left. Both ways are displayed below.
4. Click on Delete either at the bottom of the expanded message or at the top beside Compose. Both ways are displayed below.
5. You will receive a message about permanently removing the email. You will want to click Ok to finish deleting the email.