Facebook Authorization Explained

Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 06:48PM CDT
Has Facebook been recommending fellow patients to be your friends?

When you grant FollowMyHealth permission to use your existing Facebook credentials to log in to your FollowMyHealth Universal Health Record, Facebook is then aware of your use of the FollowMyHealth application. The third party authorization agreement (known as Open Authentication) allows you, the patient, access to your FollowMyHealth Universal Health Record using your Facebook account credentials and thereby not needing to create an FMH Secure account. To be clear, FollowMyHealth will never share any of your medical information with Facebook.

However, per their terms of use, Facebook has the right to use information about you as they see fit. Since Facebook knows your location and they can see other users who use FollowMyHealth in your area, they have the ability to recommend people you might know by this shared application. Again, in no way does Facebook gain access to any information from your FollowMyHealth account.

Should you have any concerns about your security or privacy with using your Facebook credentials to log into FollowMyHealth, and want to change the way you log in, please follow these instructions. If you are concerned about privacy, we would recommend creating an FMH Secure Login and adding that to your account.


This link will give you a fuller explanation of FollowMyHealth's security measures.
FollowMyHealth-SupportUS@allscripts.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete