Will I Lose Everything if I Delete my Account?

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 10:23AM CDT
A question that patients commonly ask is if I have to delete my account, will I lose all my records. The answer to that question is yes and no. Yes, you will lose any emails/messages in your FollowMyHealth™ account. No, you will not lose your records like appointments, results, conditions, vitals, etc. Your records are stored at the practice/organization so when you create a new account, that same information in your previous account will flow over into your new account.

So then the question becomes why not messages? Messages are considered an encounter. Those types of encounters are not a part of the EHR that flows over when a new account is created. For example, lets say you have a Gmail account. You delete that Gmail account and create a new one. Those emails in the now deleted Gmail account do not flow into your new Gmail account. This is the same concept with why messages do not flow over in your new account. 
FollowMyHealth-SupportUS@allscripts.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete